Who We Are

Our Task Force

The ECHA task force is comprised of an outstanding group of key state leaders representing both the public and private sectors. Members include:

Kay Ivey, Governor of Alabama
Joe Adams,  Public Affairs Council of Alabama
Jeremy Arthur,  Alabama Chamber of Commerce Association
Barclay Avant, Jason Dufner Charitable Foundation
Jessica Baeder, Miss America’s Outstanding Teen
John Barnacastle, Community Food Bank of Central Alabama
Veronica Barnes, USDA/FNS
June Barrett, Alabama State Department of Education
Greg Bishop, Hoover Helps
Melanie Bridgeforth, VOICES for Alabama’s Children
Onikia Brown, Alabama Cooperative Extension System
Nancy Buckner, Department of Human Resources
Anne Cain, Alabama Dietetics Association
David Cole, Alabama Farmers Federation
Leisa Cook, Special Nutrition Programs
Cathi deVeer, Southeast United Dairy Industry Association, Inc.
Liz Dowe, Office of Governor Kay Ivey
Katie Funderburk, Alabama Coooperative Extension System
Harriet Giles, Auburn University Hunger Solutions Institute
Carol Gundlach, Arise Citizens Policy Project
Ricky Harcrow, Association of County Commissioners of Alabama
Brandon Hardin, Alabama Department of Human Resources
Terri Hasdorff, Convoy of Hope
June Henton, Auburn University
Susan Hubbard, Auburn University College of Human Sciences
Jan Hume, Alabama Department of Children’s Affairs
Russell Jackson, Vice President & Chief Advancement Officer
Liletta Jenkins, Alabama Department of Children’s Affairs

Mary L. Johnson, Alabama Farmers Federation
Noah Jones, Alabama Appleseed Center for Law & Justice
Tim King, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama
Kyle Kostelecky, Auburn University College of Human Sciences
Kim Lawkis, Feeding the Gulf Coast
Gary Lemme, Alabama Cooperative Extension Service
Laura Lester, Alabama Food Bank Association
Chassney Lewis, Office of Congresswoman Terri Sewell
Tasia Malakasis, Fromagerie Belle Chevre
Rhonda Mann, VOICES for Alabama’s Children
John McMillan, Alabama Commissioner of Agriculture
Margaret Morton, S.A.F.E. (Sylacauga Alliance for Family Enhancement)
Steve Pelham, Office of the Alabama Lieutenant Governor
Gail Piggott, Alabama Partnership for Children
Paul Pinyan, Alabama Farmers’ Federation
David Reaney, Bay Area Food Bank
Suzanne Respess, Children’s of Alabama
Jeana Ross, Alabama Department of Children’s Affairs
Kristina Scott, Alabama Possible-Alabama Poverty Project
Julia Sosa, AL Department of Public Health
John Stone, Children’s of Alabama
Amanda Storey, Jones Valley Teaching Farm
Barb Struempler, Auburn University
Katy Sulhoff, Soil and Water Conservation Committee
Danielle Turk, Alabama State Department of Education
Glen Zorn, Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries