AUBURN, Ala. – Student Affairs, the Office of Student Involvement and the Auburn University Involvement Ambassadors hosted the fifth annual Involvement Awards on Monday, April 24, 2017. Held in the Student Center Ballroom, complete with a red carpet, this annual awards ceremony honors student leaders and student organizations for their service, commitment and accomplishments throughout the last year.

The recipients of the 12 awards, including male student leader of the year, female student leader of the year and exceptional campus organization, are kept confidential until they are announced at the event.



2017 Involvement Award Winners

Exceptional Campus Organization
Student Government Association
Excellence in Marketing & Design
Auburn University Dance Marathon
Excellence in Practical Application
American Pharmacists Association- Academy of Student Pharmacists
The Charlene & Fred Kam “Human Touch” Service Award
Student Association of Mentoring
Male Student Leader of the Year
Hunter Gibson
Female Student Leader of the Year
Meredith Smith
Most Entertaining Campus Event
Holi by Indian Student Association
The Corey Edwards Organization Advisor of the Year
Boyd Brady
Outstanding Cultural Impact
International Buddy Program
Outstanding Incorporation of Diversity & Inclusion
Black Student Union
New Organization of the Year
Standing Together Against Rape and Sexual Assault (STARS)
Overcoming Adversity Award
University Program Council