I am Jennifer Lolley, outreach administrator of the Louise Kreher Forest Ecology Preserve in Auburn, Alabama. Whether you are looking for a place to relax, a fun family activity, or an invigorating hike, we hope you will visit the Forest Ecology Preserve.  It is a great resource in our community for both education and recreation and is truly a place where  ”Leisure Meeting Learning.”

If you would like to become a member, ask about an upcoming event, inquire about volunteering or school programs, or have suggestions or comments about the preserve, please feel free to contact our staff at (334) 844-8091, or email (preserve@auburn.edu). We look forward to hearing from you.



Forest Ecology Preserve Advisory Board

Dr. Richard Brinker
Margaret Holler
John Wild
Jocelyn Zanzot
Dr. Ross Ann Craig
Dr. Emily Kling
Johnny Lawrence
Debbie Brooks


Dean of School of Forestry & Wildlife Sciences, Dr. James Shepard